

Interim SADC Aviation Safety Organisation

SIGNING OF THE SASO CHARTER

On the 5th July 2022, the Government of the United Republic of Tanzania became the 10th member to sign the SADC Aviation Safety Organisation (SASO) Charter. The SADC Countries that have signed the Charter previously are Angola, Botswana, Kingdom of Eswatini, Kingdom of Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The Charter was signed by Hon. Prof. Makame Mbarawa (MP), Minister for Works and Transport on behalf of the Government of United Republic of Tanzania at the VIP Lounge in the Julius Nyerere International Airport.

Tel: (+268) 2404 3851